School contact info…

Who to contact in my school district…

While all school districts have homeless liaisons, each district has their own method, depending on resources available, of implementing McKinney-Vento and serving homeless students. Some school districts have someone trained and assigned to provide support in each school building who reports back to the homeless liaison; in other cases, it is best to start directly with the district homeless liaison. For a statewide list of Homeless Liaisons please click here for OSPI’s liaison contact list.

Ideally, it is best to work with your homeless liaison to coordinate all service needs, but there are occasions when it is valuable to know the contact name of the person for transportation. In this event, check out Transportation First Point of Contact. Please only use this list in guidance and consultation with your local or district Liaison.

Regardless of what policy or practice is used by schools to identify and serve kids experiencing homelessness, those policies must not cause barriers to their enrollment and retention. If you find that any of the school district policies listed on this page are overly burdensome or delay your immediate enrollment, access to transportation or violate any other rights associated with McKinney-Vento, than it is important to contact Melinda Dyer, the State Cordinator for Homeless Education. She can be reached at (360) 725-6050 or melinda.dyer@k12.wa.us.

At this time the information below only applies to King and Pierce County. We have every intention of expanding the information on this list to include every district in Washington State. We also highly encourage school districts to answer the following two questions: 1) Who do I contact for help first and 2) What happens when I ask for help. Our goal is to update this information for each district bi-annually. You can submit this information by clicking on our form here.

Click on the tabs below for any district in King and Pierce County to learn how best to work with your schools to receive services.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Auburn Public Schools

Dennis Grad, Transportation Director
615 15th St SW
Auburn, WA 98001
253-931-4938
dgrad@auburn.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Bellevue Public Schools

Betty Takahashi
P. O. Box 90010
Bellevue WA 98009-9010
425-456-4241
TAKAHASHIB@BSD405.ORG

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Bethel Public Schools

Jay Brower, Director of Community Connections
516 E. 176th St.
Spanaway WA 98387-8399
253-539-6052
jbrower@bethelsd.org
Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Carbonado Public Schools

Scott Hubbard, Superintendent
P. O. Box 131
Carbonado WA 98323
360-829-0121
shubbard@carbonado.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Clover Park Public Schools

Barbara Smith, Directors Admin. Asst.
Clover Park No. 400
10903 Gravelly Lake Dr. S.W.
Lakewood WA 98499-1341
253-583-5154
basmith@cloverpark.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Dieringer Public Schools

Dr. Judy Neumeier-Martinson, Superintendent
Dieringer No. 343
1320 – 178th Ave. E.
Sumner WA 98390-6411
253-862-2537
jmartinson@dieringer.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Eatonville Public Schools

Linda Moffitt, District Nurse
Eatonville No. 404
P. O. Box 698
Eatonville WA 98328
360-879-1000
linda_moffitt@eatonville.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Enumclaw Public School

Anne Chambers, Director Of Student Support Services
2929 McDougall Ave.
Enumclaw WA 98022-7499
360-802-7104
anne_chambers@enumclaw.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Federal Way Public Schools

Cindy Wendland, Transportation Director
1066 S 320th St
Federal Way WA 98003
253-945-5965
cwendlan@fwps.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Fife Public Schools

Nancy Fitta, Director Of Special Programs
5802 – 20th St. E.
Tacoma WA 98424-2000
253-517-1070
nkfitta@fife.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Franklin Pierce Public Schools

Erin Woods, K-12 Executive Manager
315 129th Street South
Tacoma WA 98444-9044
(253) 298-3021
ewoods@fpschools.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Highline Public Schools

Jean Blackburn, McKinney-Vento Liaison
15675 Ambaum Blvd SW
Burien WA 98166
(206) 631-3255
Jean.Blackburn@highlineschools.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Issaquah Public Schools

Dennis Wright, Director, Career And Technical Education
565 nw Holly Street
Issaquah WA 98027
(425) 837-7045
wrightd2@issaquah.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Kent Public Schools

Elizabeth Gongora-Knight, Mckinney-Vento Liaison
12033 se 256th St
Kent
98030-6503
(253) 373-7099
elizabeth.gongora-knight@kent.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Lake Washington Public Schools

Cheryl Chikalla, Program Specialist/Homeless
16250 NE 74th St
Redmond WA 98073
(425) 936-1297
cchikalla@lwsd.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Mercer Island Public Schools

Jan Kentnor, Instructional Services Department Coordinator
4160 86th Ave SE
Mercer Island WA 98040
(206) 230-6336
jan_kentnor@misd.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Northshore Public Schools

Chris Bigelow, Director Of Student Services
3330 Monte Villa Parkway
Bothell WA 98021
(425) 408-7726
cbigelow@nsd.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Orting Public Schools

Jon Bell, Special Services Director
121 Whitesell St NE
Orting WA 98360
(360) 893-6500 EXT 233
bellj@orting.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Peninsula Public Schools

Vicky Hopp, Program Administrator
14015 62nd Ave NW
Gig Harbor WA 98332-8698
(253) 530-1082
hoppv@psd401.net

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Puyallup Public Schools

Barb Pope, Director Of Student services
302 2nd St SE
Puyallup WA 98372
(253) 841-1301
popebg@puyallup.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Renton Public Schools

Vickie Damon, Director Of Catgorical Programs
300 sw 7th Street
Renton WA 98057
(425) 204-2410
vickie.damon@rentonschools.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Riverview Public Schools

Ken Heikkila, Director Special Services
32240 ne 50th Street
Carnation WA 98014
(425) 844-4515
heikkilak@.riverview.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Seattle Public Schools

Dinah Ladd, Program Manager
P.O. Box 34165
seattle WA 98124-1165
(206) 252-0857
djladd@seattleschools.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Shoreline Public Schools

Pamela Kinnaird, District Homeless Education Liaison
18560 1st Ave NE
Shoreline WA 98155-2148
(206) 393-3387
pamela.kinnaird@shorelineschools.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Skykomish Public Schools

Edwina Hargrave, Superintendent
105 6th Street North
Skykomish WA 98288
(360) 677-2623
ehargrave@skykomish.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Snoqualmie Valley Public Schools

Nancy Meeks, Director Of Student Services
8001 Silva Ave SE
Snoqualmie WA 98065-0400
(425) 831-8015
meeksn@svsd410.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Steilacoom Public Schools

Elizabeth Mills, Executive Director Of Student Services
510 Chambers Street
Steilacoom WA 98388
(253) 983-2570
bmills@steilacoom.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Sumner Public Schools

Marilee Hill-Anderson, STARR Project Director
1202 Wood Ave
Sumner WA 98390
(253) 891-6066
marilee_hill-anderson@sumnersd.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Tahoma Public Schools

Jennifer Haley, Special Ed Records
25720 Maple Valley Hwy SE
Maple Valley WA 98038
(425) 413-3417
jhaley@tahomasd.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Tacoma Public Schools

Colleen Philbrook, Homeless Liaison
3611 South G Street
Tacoma WA 98404
(253) 571-6790
cphilbr@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Tukwila Public Schools

Kathleen Gantz, Program Coordinator For Parent Involvement
4640 South 144th St
Tukwila WA 98168
(206) 901-8044
gantzk@tukwila.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

University Place Public Schools

John Sander, Asst. Director Of Special Programs
3717 Grandview Drive West
University Place WA 98466
(253) 566-5645 Extension 3335
jsander@upsd.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

Vashon Island Public Schools

Stephanie Spencer, Assistant Principal
20120 Vashon Hwy SW
Vashon WA 98070
(206) 463-9171 extension 518
sspencer@vashonsd.org

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?

White River Public Schools

Hugh Flint, Director of Student Support Services
P. O. Box 2050
Buckley WA 98321-2050
360-829-3959
hflint@whiteriver.wednet.edu

Who do I contact for help first?
What happens when I ask for help?